设计一个标志,

THATCamp logo mosaic

在短暂的

为了让事情变得简单, 我们已提供枚THATCamp的 标志 在各种格式供您使用,并借鉴. 本页提供有关如何创建一个建议 自定义页眉和标志 为您尽可能容易地THATCamp. 请注意,我们要求您使用我们的商标 “THATCamp” 在惠特尼自己的徽标字体, 虽然你可以选择任何颜色(小号) 并添加任何图形(小号) 你喜欢. 您还可以添加其他字体的文本.

一般设计准则

我们唯一真正的网站和商品的标识,这些规则: 1) 字 “THATCamp” 应阐明这样 (没有小写 “Ç” 请); 和 2) 字 “THATCamp” 应再现原文字体, 专有的字体 “惠特尼.” 你 不需要买惠特尼字体; 该 徽标文件 我们提供包括刻字概述EPS文件可以在Adobe Illustrator编辑. 请使用这些文件来创建定制你THATCamp的标志. 只要你遵循这两个规则, 您被许可使用的THATCamp名称和标志在您的网站或商品.

创建横幅广告 / 头

如果您选择主办网站与我们 thatcamp.org 和/或使用THATCamp的WordPress主题, 通过管理面板设置自己的头可以更换默认主题标题 (可能在外观 –> 头). 这将是为你打造最简单的,如果你有一个自定义THATCamp横幅同时访问 Adobe公司的PhotoshopAdobe Illustrator中. 张贴在一个问题 THATCamp论坛 如果您需要帮助.

第一, 搞清楚你需要什么尺寸的旗帜. 上 thatcamp.org 所有THATCamp主题会自动安装, 你可以看到在主题描述的头按一下外观尺寸 –> 在您的WordPress管理面板的主题. 例如, 该 “THATCamp二十年” 主题需要的报头中 940 像素由 198 像素. 如果您选择使用这个主题, 你就可以开始与此文件的一面旗帜: thatcamp.org/docs/thatcamp-header-twentyten.psd. 也会有其他的THATCamp主题psd文件提供。 thatcamp.org / DOCS /标志.

需要注意的是psd文件有几层的THATCamp文本, 图形, 和THATCamp名称. 随意改变颜色,添加或删除文字或图形, 但请不要任何现有的文字或图形的形状变形, 特别是,字 “THATCamp。” 对于额外的文本, 等中所用的 “人文科学与技术营,” 你可以使用任何你喜欢的字体; 我们发现,无论是 Gill Sans Bold无数的, 这是大多数计算机上, 是一个很好的匹配. 添加的名称您的THATCamp使用文本工具,在任何你喜欢的字体. 如果你想改变颜色(小号) 的文本字 “THATCamp,” 它更容易做到这一点在Adobe llustrator.

这里有几个例子的THATCamp横幅 — 所有这些恰好是白色或透明, 和几个用黑色文本 “THATCamp,” 但你可以使用任何背景或文字,你喜欢的颜色:

THATCamp Southeast banner

THATCamp Jersey Shore banner

THATCamp Victoria banner

商品

T恤衫和其他商品 (磁铁, 袋, USB记忆棒) 可能需要一个方形标志, 如创建由THATCamp文理学院奇妙:

THATCamp LAC

如果你建立这样一个标志, 确保您的图像分辨率足够高 (300 DPI至少) 商品打印. 请确认 “THATCamp” 惠特尼字体转载使用 徽标文件 我们所提供 — 你可以改变任何你喜欢的颜色或大小, 和有没有其他的限制.

RCHN Mellon Mellon

Design a logo

THATCamp logo mosaic

In brief

To make things simple for you, we have provided pieces of THATCamp logos in various formats for you to use and build upon. This page gives advice about how to create a custom header and logo for your THATCamp as easily as possible. Please note that we ask that you use our trademark “THATCamp” in the Whitney font in your own logo, though you can choose any color(s) and add any graphic(s) to it that you like. You can also add text in other fonts.

General design guidelines

Our only real rules for logos on websites and merchandise are these: 1) the word “THATCamp” should be spelled just that way (no lower-case “c” please); and 2) the word “THATCamp” should be reproduced in its original font, a proprietary font called “Whitney.” You don’t need to buy the Whitney font; the logo files we offer include an .eps file with the lettering outlined that can be edited in Adobe Illustrator. Please use these files to create logos customized for your THATCamp. As long as you follow these two rules, you are licensed to use the THATCamp name and logo on your website or merchandise.

Creating a banner / header

If you choose to host your website with us on thatcamp.org and/or to use a THATCamp WordPress theme, you can replace the default theme header with your own header through the administrative panel settings (probably under Appearance –> Header). It will be easiest for you to create a custom THATCamp banner if you have access to both Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator. Post a question on the THATCamp forums if you need help.

First, figure out what size banner you need. On thatcamp.org all THATCamp themes are automatically installed, and you can see the dimensions of the header in the theme’s description by clicking on Appearance –> Themes in your WordPress administration panel. For instance, the “THATCamp Twenty Ten” theme requires a header of 940 pixels by 198 pixels. If you choose to use this theme, you can start making a banner with this file: thatcamp.org/docs/logos/thatcamp-header-twentyten.psd. Other THATCamp themes will also have .psd files provided at thatcamp.org/docs/logos.

Note that the .psd file has several layers for the THATCamp text, graphic, and THATCamp name. Feel free to change the colors and to add or remove text or graphics, but please don’t warp the shape of any existing text or graphics, particularly of the word “THATCamp.” For additional text, such as that used in “The Humanities and Technology Camp,” you can use any font you like; we’ve found that both Gill Sans Bold and Myriad, which are on most computers, are a good match. Add the name of your THATCamp using the text tool in any font you like. If you would like to change the color(s) of the text for the word “THATCamp,” it’s easier to do that in Adobe llustrator.

Here are a few examples of THATCamp banners — these all happen to be white or transparent, and several use black text for “THATCamp,” but you can use any background or text color you like:

THATCamp Southeast banner

THATCamp Jersey Shore banner

THATCamp Victoria banner

Merchandise

T-shirts and other merchandise (magnets, bags, USB sticks) may need a square logo, such as the marvelous one created by THATCamp Liberal Arts Colleges:

THATCamp LAC

If you create such a logo, make sure that the resolution of your image is high enough (300 dpi at least) to print well on merchandise. Please be sure that “THATCamp” is reproduced using the Whitney font logo files we have provided — you can change the color or size to anything you like, and there are no other limitations.

RCHN Mellon Mellon