Appel à propositions de sessions

Getting em Up

Bref

Dans les deux semaines avant votre ThatCamp, assurez-vous de communiquer avec les participants inscrits et leur rappeler de soumettre des propositions de séances. Leur rappeler sans cesse jusqu'à la veille de la ThatCamp.

Appel à propositions de sessions

Assurez-vous que lorsque vous construire votre site web d'inclure une page d'information sur les comment proposer une session. Vous êtes libre de copier et coller tout le texte de la page (et en fait n'importe où sur le site). Inclure des instructions, aussi, sur la façon de se connecter au site ThatCamp et comment publier sur le blog du site. Vous devez également vous assurer de publier un calendrier vierge sur votre site Web au moins un mois à l'avance afin que les participants sachent combien de temps créneaux horaires de session sera et quand ils vont commencer et se terminer.

Puis, environ deux semaines avant votre ThatCamp commence, it’s a good idea to email the participants at least once (de préférence deux fois par, but not more than three or it’s nagging) pour leur rappeler de publier une proposition de séance sur le site ThatCamp et à lire et à commenter sur les autres’ propositions. Vous pouvez également utiliser cet e-mail pour informer les participants sur les autres questions logistiques. La plupart des participants attendre un jour ou deux avant la ThatCamp de proposer quelque chose de, et que’s fine. Ils peuvent également proposer des choses le jour même. Parce que beaucoup de gens ne savez pas ce qu'est une séance de unconference ressemble, n'oubliez pas de souligner que les gens devraient proposer à Discuter, Make, or Enseigner quelque chose.

Obtention d'une liste de courriels des participants / information

Pour télécharger la liste des participants’ e-mails, vous devez être connecté à votre site ThatCamp et disposer de privilèges administratifs. Vous pouvez télécharger une liste de noms d'utilisateurs et de courriels à des utilisateurs –> Exporter au format CSV. Laissez le « Rôle » et « Plage de dates » listes déroulantes comme ils sont pour obtenir une liste de tous les utilisateurs’ noms et adresses e-mail. Le fichier résultant de comma-separated values ​​peut être ouvert dans un tableur comme MS Excel.

THATCamp Users Export to CSV

Vous pouvez également exporter une liste d'inscrits avec toutes leurs informations d'inscription, y compris les adresses e-mail, en allant aux enregistrements ThatCamp et en cliquant sur le bouton Exporter vers CSV en haut à droite. Le fichier résultant de comma-separated values ​​peut être ouvert dans un tableur comme MS Excel.

THATCamp Registrations Export to CSV

& Nbsp;

Appels à propositions exemples

Ci-dessous une exemple d'appel à propositions: voir appels à propositions échantillon plus ici.

Sujet: Se préparer pour ThatCamp NCPH

Salut à tous,

Merci de vous inscrire pour ThatCamp NCPH (et OAH)! We’ve got over 65 inscrits à ce jour, et nous continuerons d'accepter les inscriptions sur place à Milwaukee et à ncph2012.thatcamp.org/register aussi longtemps que nous avons l'espace.

Peu de temps après vous recevez cet e-mail, vous devriez également recevoir des informations de connexion pour le site ThatCamp à ncph2012.thatcamp.org. Lorsque vous recevez vos détails de connexion, dirigez-vous vers le site, Connectez-vous, et mettre à jour votre profil. Votre information sera affichée au ncph2012.thatcamp.org/campers /.

Now is also the time to start thinking about what you’d like to do or discuss at THATCamp. A partir de maintenant jusqu'à NCPH ThatCamp commence le matin du Avril 18, vous pouvez proposer une ou plusieurs idées de session en vous connectant au site et poster votre idée(s) comme un billet de blog par messages en cliquant –> Add New, écrit à votre idée, puis en cliquant sur « Publier » sur le droit de publier sur le site. Voir ncph2012.thatcamp.org/proposals / Pour plus d'informations sur comment et ce que vous pourriez proposer, sans oublier un peu d'explication sur pourquoi les choses fonctionnent de cette façon à ThatCamp. Les gens sont déjà poster leurs idées — les lire et de commenter à ncph2012.thatcamp.org.

Le comptoir d'enregistrement ouvre au Centre Frontier Airlines à 8:00 h mercredi matin. Toutes les personnes inscrites devraient venir par le bureau d'inscription le mercredi matin et aller chercher leurs badges nominatifs et des matériaux d'enregistrement avant d'aller au ThatCamp. We’ll all work together to set the day’s agenda starting at 9am.

Écrivez-nous à ude.i1495529604upui@1495529604hpcn1495529604 avec toutes les questions, et suivez @THATCamp et la #ThatCamp hashtag on Twitter to see what’s going on at other THATCamps around the world. J'espère que vous trouverez du plaisir ThatCamp, productive, and collegial.

Merci,

Amanda

Certains THATCamps et unconferences font des expériences avec d'autres moyens de solliciter des idées de session, y compris Tout le Notre site Idées et Voix utilisateur. AdaCamp DC 2012 session des propositions sollicitées par courrier électronique dans les semaines précédant l'événement. Quelle que soit la méthode que vous utilisez, juste être sûr d'intéresser les gens en cas d'avance. Autrement, avec rien officiellement prévue, même les participants inscrits ne pourrait pas la peine de venir du tout, especially if they’ve never been to an unconference before and are therefore uncomfortable with the notion of waiting until the event itself to decide an agenda.

RCHN Mellon Mellon

Call for session proposals

Getting em Up

In brief

In the two weeks before your THATCamp, make sure to contact registered participants and remind them to submit session proposals. Keep reminding them up until the day before the THATCamp.

Calling for session proposals

Be sure when you build your website to include an informational page about how to propose a session. You are free to copy and paste all text from that page (and indeed anywhere on the site). Include instructions, as well, about how to log in to the THATCamp site and how to post to the site blog. You should also make certain to publish a blank schedule on your website at least a month beforehand so that participants know how long session time slots will be and when they will begin and end.

Then, about two weeks before your THATCamp begins, it’s a good idea to email the participants at least once (preferably twice, but not more than three or it’s nagging) to remind them to post a session proposal to the THATCamp site and to read and comment on others’ proposals. You can also use that email to let participants know about other logistical issues. Most participants will wait until a day or so before the THATCamp to propose something, and that’s fine. They can also propose things on the day itself. Because many people are unsure what an unconference session looks like, remember to emphasize that people should propose to Discuss, Make, or Teach something.

Getting a list of participant emails / information

To download a list of participants’ emails, you must be logged into your THATCamp website and have administrative privileges. You can download a list of user names and emails at Users –> Export to CSV. Leave the “Role” and “Date range” dropdowns as they are to get a list of all users’ names and email addresses. The resulting file of comma-separated values can be opened in a spreadsheet program such as MS Excel.

THATCamp Users Export to CSV

You can also export a list of registrants with all their registration information, including email addresses, by going to THATCamp Registrations and clicking the Export to CSV button in the top right. The resulting file of comma-separated values can be opened in a spreadsheet program such as MS Excel.

THATCamp Registrations Export to CSV

 

Sample calls for proposals

Below is a sample call for proposals: see more sample calls for proposals here.

Subject: Getting ready for THATCamp NCPH

Hi all,

Thanks for registering for THATCamp NCPH (and OAH)! We’ve got over 65 registrants so far, and will be continuing to accept registrations on-site in Milwaukee and at ncph2012.thatcamp.org/register so long as we have space.

Soon after you receive this email, you should also receive login information for the THATCamp site at ncph2012.thatcamp.org. When you receive your login info, head over to the site, log in, and update your profile. Your information will be displayed at ncph2012.thatcamp.org/campers/.

Now is also the time to start thinking about what you’d like to do or discuss at THATCamp. From now till THATCamp NCPH begins on the morning of April 18, you can propose one or more session ideas by logging in to the site and posting your idea(s) as a blog post by clicking Posts –> Add New, writing out your idea, then clicking “Publish” on the right to publish to the site. See ncph2012.thatcamp.org/proposals/ for more information about how and what you might propose, not to mention a little bit of explanation about why things work this way at THATCamp. People are already posting their ideas — read through them and comment at ncph2012.thatcamp.org.

The registration desk opens at the Frontier Airlines Center at 8:00 am on Wednesday morning. All registrants should come by the registration desk on Wednesday morning and pick up their name badges and registration materials before going to THATCamp. We’ll all work together to set the day’s agenda starting at 9am.

Write us at ude.i1508625791upui@1508625791hpcn1508625791 with any questions, and follow @THATCamp and the #thatcamp hashtag on Twitter to see what’s going on at other THATCamps around the world. Hope you find THATCamp fun, productive, and collegial.

Thanks,

Amanda

Some THATCamps and unconferences are experimenting with other means of soliciting session ideas, including the All Our Ideas site and User Voice. AdaCamp DC 2012 solicited session proposals by email in the weeks before the event. Whatever method you use, just be sure to get people interested in the event beforehand. Otherwise, with nothing officially scheduled, even registered participants might not bother to come at all, especially if they’ve never been to an unconference before and are therefore uncomfortable with the notion of waiting until the event itself to decide an agenda.

RCHN Mellon Mellon