征集会议提案

Getting em Up

在短暂的

在两个星期前THATCamp, 确保 联系注册的参加者,并提醒他们提交会议提案. 不断提醒他们,直到前一天的THATCamp.

会议提出建议,要求

确保当你 建立您的网站 包括信息页面 如何提出一个会话. 你可以自由复制和粘贴该页面的所有文字 (和的确在网站上的任何地方). 包括指示, 以及, 有关如何登录的THATCamp网站的,以及如何 发布到网站博客. 你也应该一定要发布 空白时间表 在您的网站至少一个月事先让参与者知道过了多久会话时隙,当他们将开始和结束.

然后, 大约两个星期前您的THATCamp开始, 通过电子邮件将参加至少一次,这是一个好主意 (最好两次, 但不超过3或它的唠叨) 提醒他们建议的THATCamp网站发表会话,阅读和评论人’ 建议. 您也可以使用该电子邮件,让参与者知道其他后勤问题. 大多数与会者将等待,直到前一天左右的THATCamp提出的东西, 这很好. 在当天的事情,他们也可以提出. 因为很多人不知道一个非会议的会议看起来像什么, 记得要强调,人们应该建议 讨论, 使, 或 某物.

获得参与者的邮件列表 / 信息

要下载的与会者名单’ 电子邮件, 您必须先登录到您的THATCamp的网站,并有管理权限. 你可以下载一个用户的用户名和电子邮件列表 –> 导出到CSV. 离开 “角色” 和 “日期范围” 下拉菜单,因为他们是得到所有用户的列表’ 姓名和电子邮件地址. 可以打开一个电子表格程序,如MS Excel生成的文件以逗号分隔的值.

THATCamp Users Export to CSV

您还可以导出所有注册信息的注册名单, 包括电子邮件地址, 要THATCamp注册,并在右上角单击“导出到CSV按钮. 可以打开一个电子表格程序,如MS Excel生成的文件以逗号分隔的值.

THATCamp Registrations Export to CSV

 

样品要求建议

下面是一个 样品征集建议: 看 更多的样品通话的建议,在这里.

主题: 准备THATCamp NCPH的

大家好,

感谢注册THATCamp NCPH的 (和OAH)! 我们有超过 65 注册至今, 将继续接受注册现场在密尔沃基和 ncph2012.thatcamp.org/register 只要我们有足够的空间.

不久后,你收到这封电子邮件, 你也应该收到登录信息的THATCamp网站 ncph2012.thatcamp.org. 当您收到您的登录信息, 的网站, 登录, 并更新您的个人资料. 您的信息将显示在 ncph2012.thatcamp.org/campers /.

现在也是开始的时候想着你喜欢做的事,或讨论THATCamp. 从现在开始,直到THATCamp NCPH日上午 18, 登录到该网站,并发布你的想法,你可以提出一个或多个会话的想法(小号) 作为一个博客文章点击数 –> 添加新, 写出你的想法, 然后点击 “发布” 发布到该网站的权利. 看 ncph2012.thatcamp.org/proposals / 你可能提出的方式和内容的更多信息,, 更何况一点点解释为什么这种工作方式在THATCamp. 人们已经张贴自己的想法 — 读通过他们,并对此置评 ncph2012.thatcamp.org.

登记处开放时间为边境航中心 8:00 周三上午上午. 所有报名者应在周三上午来登记处,拿起自己的姓名徽章和登记材料之前要THATCamp. 我们将携手合作,于上午九时开始,当天的议程设置.

写我们 ude.我1513149211uPui@1513149211hpcn1513149211 有任何疑问,, 并按照 @THATCamp 和 #thatcamp ,包括hashtag在Twitter上看到发生了什么事情在世界各地的其他THATCamps. 希望你能找到THATCamp乐趣, 生产的, 和合议.

谢谢,

阿曼达

一些THATCamps和unconferences尝试用其他方式征求会话的想法, 包括 在我们所有的想法网站用户音色. AdaCamp DC 2012 在活动开始前的几个星期中的电子邮件征集会议提案. 不管使用哪种方法, 只是一定要得到人们的兴趣,在事先事件. 否则, 什么也没有正式排定, 即使注册的参加者可能也懒得来, 特别是如果他们从来没有到非会议之前,因此不舒服的概念的等待,直到事件本身决定的议程.

RCHN Mellon Mellon

Call for session proposals

Getting em Up

In brief

In the two weeks before your THATCamp, make sure to contact registered participants and remind them to submit session proposals. Keep reminding them up until the day before the THATCamp.

Calling for session proposals

Be sure when you build your website to include an informational page about how to propose a session. You are free to copy and paste all text from that page (and indeed anywhere on the site). Include instructions, as well, about how to log in to the THATCamp site and how to post to the site blog. You should also make certain to publish a blank schedule on your website at least a month beforehand so that participants know how long session time slots will be and when they will begin and end.

Then, about two weeks before your THATCamp begins, it’s a good idea to email the participants at least once (preferably twice, but not more than three or it’s nagging) to remind them to post a session proposal to the THATCamp site and to read and comment on others’ proposals. You can also use that email to let participants know about other logistical issues. Most participants will wait until a day or so before the THATCamp to propose something, and that’s fine. They can also propose things on the day itself. Because many people are unsure what an unconference session looks like, remember to emphasize that people should propose to Discuss, Make, or Teach something.

Getting a list of participant emails / information

To download a list of participants’ emails, you must be logged into your THATCamp website and have administrative privileges. You can download a list of user names and emails at Users –> Export to CSV. Leave the “Role” and “Date range” dropdowns as they are to get a list of all users’ names and email addresses. The resulting file of comma-separated values can be opened in a spreadsheet program such as MS Excel.

THATCamp Users Export to CSV

You can also export a list of registrants with all their registration information, including email addresses, by going to THATCamp Registrations and clicking the Export to CSV button in the top right. The resulting file of comma-separated values can be opened in a spreadsheet program such as MS Excel.

THATCamp Registrations Export to CSV

 

Sample calls for proposals

Below is a sample call for proposals: see more sample calls for proposals here.

Subject: Getting ready for THATCamp NCPH

Hi all,

Thanks for registering for THATCamp NCPH (and OAH)! We’ve got over 65 registrants so far, and will be continuing to accept registrations on-site in Milwaukee and at ncph2012.thatcamp.org/register so long as we have space.

Soon after you receive this email, you should also receive login information for the THATCamp site at ncph2012.thatcamp.org. When you receive your login info, head over to the site, log in, and update your profile. Your information will be displayed at ncph2012.thatcamp.org/campers/.

Now is also the time to start thinking about what you’d like to do or discuss at THATCamp. From now till THATCamp NCPH begins on the morning of April 18, you can propose one or more session ideas by logging in to the site and posting your idea(s) as a blog post by clicking Posts –> Add New, writing out your idea, then clicking “Publish” on the right to publish to the site. See ncph2012.thatcamp.org/proposals/ for more information about how and what you might propose, not to mention a little bit of explanation about why things work this way at THATCamp. People are already posting their ideas — read through them and comment at ncph2012.thatcamp.org.

The registration desk opens at the Frontier Airlines Center at 8:00 am on Wednesday morning. All registrants should come by the registration desk on Wednesday morning and pick up their name badges and registration materials before going to THATCamp. We’ll all work together to set the day’s agenda starting at 9am.

Write us at ude.i1508625791upui@1508625791hpcn1508625791 with any questions, and follow @THATCamp and the #thatcamp hashtag on Twitter to see what’s going on at other THATCamps around the world. Hope you find THATCamp fun, productive, and collegial.

Thanks,

Amanda

Some THATCamps and unconferences are experimenting with other means of soliciting session ideas, including the All Our Ideas site and User Voice. AdaCamp DC 2012 solicited session proposals by email in the weeks before the event. Whatever method you use, just be sure to get people interested in the event beforehand. Otherwise, with nothing officially scheduled, even registered participants might not bother to come at all, especially if they’ve never been to an unconference before and are therefore uncomfortable with the notion of waiting until the event itself to decide an agenda.

RCHN Mellon Mellon