提出了一种会话

Session proposal

在短暂的

每谁去一个THATCamp的提出了一个会话. 不要准备一份文件或演示文稿. 计划,而非以 有一个谈话,一些工作, 或 .

我该如何提出一个会话?

一旦您完成注册为您的THATCamp和获得批准, 您将收到一个用户帐户上的THATCamp的网站. 通过电子邮件,您应该会收到您的登录信息. 在的THATCamp之前, 您应该记录在的THATCamp网站, 点击帖子 - > 添加新, 然后编写和发布您的会话建议. 您的会话提案将出现在本网站的头版, 我们将能够事先阅读和评论就可以了,. (如果您还没有与WordPress, 看 codex.wordpress.org / Writing_Posts 寻求帮助。) 早上的事件, 所有这些建议的THATCamp参与者将投票表决 (可能拿出一些新的), 然后一起工作如何最好地把这些会议的时间表.

请记住, 你将被要求,以方便你提出的会议, 所以,如果你提出了一个黑客会话, 你应该有胚芽的一个项目,; 如果你提出了一个研讨会, 你应该准备教或找老师; 如果你提出了一个美国的公共图书馆数字化的讨论, 你应该准备总结一下,, 开始讨论, 让讨论继续下去, 和结束的讨论.

当我提出了一个会话?

只要你喜欢,你可以提出一个会议早, 但大多数人公布他们的会议提出建议,的THATCamp网站 前一周的THATCamp开始. 这是一个好主意,在本周经常检查THATCamp网站事先看到和每个人的会议上提议发表评论. 您也可以在最后一分钟的想法和建议的THATCamp参与者在调度会议, 这是第一届的THATCamp.

为什么会议提出?

只是一个THATCamp前和建议会议第一届会议期间的THATCamp建设进度,确保 该会议是诚实的和非正式的, 会议主题是当前, 在一个共享的任务和非会议,与会者将合作. 一个非会议, 在汤姆Scheinfeldt的话, 很有趣, 生产的, 和合议, 在THATCamp, 因此, “[在]e're不是在这里倾听和被倾听. 我们在这里工作, 积极参与。[…] 我们在这里做的东西。“听着进一步:

每个人都应该感到同样的自由,参与,每个人都应该让其他人感到同样可以免费参加. 你是不是学生和教授, 管理人员和员工在这里THATCamp. 在大多数会议, 我们玩的游戏中,我, 扬声器, 尝试拼命向你证明我是多么的聪明, 和你, 观众, 试图迫切的问题,并回答时期,多么愚蠢,我比较. 不在这里. 在THATCamp,我们在这里是为了支持彼此为我们所有的斗争,在我们的工作中的挑战和机遇,结合技术, 部门, 学科, 和以人为本的任务.

请参阅 关于 页面的经营理​​念,unconferences的更多信息,.

我建议什么?

有大约四件事情的人做THATCamp会议的: , 使, , 和 . 有时一个会话包含所有这些元素, 但它也是一个公平的分类THATCamp会议.

  • 会话建议, 您所提供的领导小组讨论的主题或问题的兴趣.
  • 使 会话建议, 您所提供的带领一小群在动手协作工作会议的一份文件草案的目的或软件.
  • 会话, 您所提供的教技能, 无论是 “硬” 技能或 “软” 技能.
  • 会话, 一切皆有可能 — 建议从字面上玩游戏, 你能提出一些与一个或多个技术质量组的游戏时间, 或者你.

对话会话的例子

使会话实例

教会话的例子

播放会话的例子

RCHN Mellon Mellon

Propose a session

Session proposal

In brief

Everyone who goes to a THATCamp proposes a session. Do not prepare a paper or presentation. Plan instead to have a conversation, to get some work done, or to have fun.

How do I propose a session?

Once you register for your THATCamp and are approved, you will receive a user account on the THATCamp website. You should receive your login information by email. Before the THATCamp, you should log in to the THATCamp site, click on Posts –> Add New, then write and publish your session proposal. Your session proposal will appear on the front page of this site, and we’ll all be able to read and comment on it beforehand. (If you haven’t worked with WordPress before, see codex.wordpress.org/Writing_Posts for help.) The morning of the event, all THATCamp participants will vote on those proposals (and probably come up with several new ones), and then all together will work out how best to put those sessions into a schedule.

Remember that you will be expected to facilitate the sessions you propose, so that if you propose a hacking session, you should have the germ of a project to work on; if you propose a workshop, you should be prepared to teach it or find a teacher; if you propose a discussion of the Digital Public Library of America, you should be prepared to summarize what that is, begin the discussion, keep the discussion going, and end the discussion.

When do I propose a session?

You can propose a session as early as you like, but most people publish their session proposals to the THATCamp site during the week before the THATCamp begins. It’s a good idea to check the THATCamp site frequently in the week beforehand to see and comment on everyone’s session proposals. You can also come up with a last-minute idea and propose it to the THATCamp participants during the scheduling session, which is the first session of the THATCamp.

Why are sessions proposed this way?

Proposing sessions just before a THATCamp and building a schedule during the first session of a THATCamp ensures that sessions are honest and informal, that session topics are current, and that unconference participants will collaborate on a shared task. An unconference, in Tom Scheinfeldt’s words, is fun, productive, and collegial, and at THATCamp, therefore, “[W]e’re not here to listen and be listened to. We’re here to work, to participate actively.[...] We’re here to get stuff done.” Listen further:

Everyone should feel equally free to participate and everyone should let everyone else feel equally free to participate. You are not students and professors, management and staff here at THATCamp. At most conferences, the game we play is one in which I, the speaker, try desperately to prove to you how smart I am, and you, the audience member, tries desperately in the question and answer period to show how stupid I am by comparison. Not here. At THATCamp we’re here to be supportive of one another as we all struggle with the challenges and opportunities of incorporating technology in our work, departments, disciplines, and humanist missions.

See the About page for more information on the philosophy of unconferences.

What do I propose?

There are roughly four things people do in THATCamp sessions: Talk, Make, Teach, and Play. Sometimes one session contains elements of all these, but it’s also a fair taxonomy for THATCamp sessions.

  • In a Talk session proposal, you offer to lead a group discussion on a topic or question of interest to you.
  • In a Make session proposal, you offer to lead a small group in a hands-on collaborative working session with the aim of producing a draft document or piece of software.
  • In a Teach session, you offer to teach a skill, either a “hard” skill or a “soft” skill.
  • In a Play session, anything goes — you suggest literally playing a game, or you suggest some quality group playtime with one or more technologies, or what you will.

Talk session examples

Make session examples

Teach session examples

Play session examples

RCHN Mellon Mellon