评议会

截至三 2014, THATCamp是由一个七人THATCamp议会管辖, 这是又一个以社区为生产THATCamp理事会宪章管辖.

THATCamp议会议员

当选 3/26/2014

Frédéric Clavert弗雷德里克卡尔弗特 (学期 2014-2016)

Amanda French阿曼达法国 (椅子, 学期 2015-2017)

Patrick Murray-John帕特里克·默里 - 约翰 (RRCHNM任命, 学期 2015-2017)

Anastasia Salter阿纳斯塔西娅索尔特 (学期 2014-2016)

Tim Sherratt蒂姆Sherratt (学期 2015-2017)

Kathryn Tomasek凯思琳·托马斯 (学期 2015-2017)

Micah Vandegrift弥迦书Vandegrift已 (学期 2014-2016)

 

THATCamp委员会宪章

最新修订 2/17/15

理事会的职责

  • 支持THATCamp组织者, 参与者, 和潜在的参与者, 特别是

    • 在回答关于THATCamp论坛问题

    • 创建和修改的帮助文件 thatcamp.org

    • 管理THATCamp社交媒体帐户

    • 出席和/或组织THATCamps

  • 坚持核心价值观THATCamp

  • 设置THATCamp项目的长期发展方向

  • 创建和修改社区进程, 政策, 和治理文件

  • 化解社会矛盾

理事会的结构

  • 理事会将有七 (7) 成员.

  • 理事会的一名成员必须是罗伊·罗森茨维格历史中心和新媒体的电流员工 (RRCHNM), 它一直致力于为提供长期支持 thatcamp.org 网站网络.

  • RRCHNM将委任一名代表理事会, 通过他们的决心的内部流程选择. 其他附属RRCHNM可以通过正常程序运行理事会. (请参阅下面的议会选举。)

  • 理事会将任命一名主席从其成员中在每年的第一次会议. (见理事会主席的职责如下。)

  • 委员会成员将在授予超级管理员权限 thatcamp.org, 这将使他们能够创建, 编辑, 并删除THATCamp网站, 用户, 和论坛, 以及管理网络上的插件和主题.

  • 安理会条款 (包括主席的任期和RRCHNM代表) 在长达两年 (除了在 2014-2015, 当三个当选成员将担任为期一年的条件,开始长期惊人), 但会员可以容纳无限数量的条款,如果他们再次当选或重新委任.

  • 每年三月, 理事会必须持有委员会成员的选举. (请参阅下面的议会选举。)

  • 任何THATCamp理事会成员或社区成员都可以提出修改章程或THATCamp议会解散随时. 这样的建议,必须放置于被理事会会议召开前至少一个星期提交给THATCamp社会征求意见的公开可用的议程. (请参阅下面的理事会会议。) 五名理事票赞成须以修改章程或解散议会.

  • 任何THATCamp委员会成员都可以召开会议,提出拆除无响应或疏忽主席. 现任主席必须邀请到会议及时. 召集委员会成员将作为代理该次会议的主席,并必须张贴一个理由会议议程本周事先提出拆除主席的公开至少一个. 五委员会委员票赞成,需要在召开会议,以消除椅子.

理事会会议

  • 理事会将每年举行至少三次讨论的目的, (如有必要,) 对感兴趣的THATCamp社区问题进行表决. 大体, 会议可以在网上举行, 通过电话会议, 或在人. 会议必须在默认情况下是打开的THATCamp社区.

  • 当议会开会, 议程必须张贴在至少一个星期事先打开网页上的. (见理事会主席的职责如下。) 该THATCamp社区应该能够轻松地提上议事日程评论, 而主席应于会议召开前至少一天增加社区的建议项目,以会议议程.

  • 理事会将在总体控制由粗糙的共识. 当粗糙的共识失败, 任何委员会成员可随时要求对任何问题进行表决, 但大多数理事会必须同意,已经足够了讨论,并同意把问题一票. 至少有五个安理会成员必须出席,并至少五票,以便使委员会成为法定人数和投票是有效的和有约束力的. 安理会全体成员出席投票可能, 包括主席和RRCHNM代表. 在一个捆绑投票活动, 主席有权决定该问题的权力.

  • 默认情况下,, 会议可在博客, 吱吱喳喳, 拍下, 记录, 和网上的任何委员会成员发表. 个别议员的票数也默认情况下,公共.

  • 会议默认情况下不记录, 但 (如上规定), 委员会的任何成员都可以录制会议, and if any member of the THATCamp Community requests that an upcoming meeting be recorded and posted on the open web, 安理会必须这样做.
  • 每次会议和采取的任何投票结果注释必须张贴在开放式网络上的会议后一周内.

  • 主席将召开秘密会议,其内部的辩论并不与THATCamp社会共同的力量, 但私人会议还必须有一个公共议程和公众注意到,报告所采取的投票结果, 虽然不是个别议员的选票.

  • 议程和所有会议记录, 包括私人会议, 将根据被保留 弗吉尼亚保管期限表联合体 为“议程, 时刻表, 并为会议信息化文档“ (系列 10035).

  • 目前安理会成员将被授予访问权限的主席给私人, 限制邮件列表 gro.p1513012245maÇt一1513012245Ĥt@里1513012245cnuoc1513012245 只要他们保持安理会成员.

  • 该THATCamp社区可以与THATCamp理事会通过沟通 THATCamp论坛, 该 @thatcamp Twitter帐户, 并提供由理事会任何其他方式.

  • 如果主席拒绝召开会议,及时, 委员会的任何成员可召开会议.

资格理事会

  • 任何人谁帮助组织一个THATCamp将有资格担任安理会成员.

  • 理事会的每一个成员预计将积极, 合议, 并可靠地与THATCamp社区,并与THATCamp理事会的其他成员在她或他的任期在理事会.

  • 如果有任何委员会成员错过一排两班理事会会议, 该成员可能会被要求辞职,他或她的座位上理事会.

理事会选举

  • 每年三月, 理事会必须持有委员会成员的选举. 由于RRCHNM代表委任, 并自2年议会条款交错, 每年都会有 3 开会议席.

  • 目前安理会成员可能会再次为自己的座位上运行.

  • 任何人谁是资格可能会运行一个议会席位: 最初的选票有候选人人数不设上限. 考生必须在二月的最后一天告知他们的意图运行的理事会主席. (见资格理事会。)

  • 选举将分两轮进行,必要时. 两轮将进行 部分集体投票, 其中THATCamp社会的每个成员可投票一次,每次为 2 候选人 3 开席. 在第一轮投票中, 该THATCamp社会将投在选票上用最少的 3 候选人和候选人人数不设上限. 到改善的效果 分裂投票, 如果 9 以上候选人参选, 第二轮投票将举行,其中的板岩将包括的 6 谁得票最多在第一轮投票中候选人. 如果两个或两个以上的候选人并列第6位在第一轮, 第二轮投票将包括所有第六名候​​选人.

  • 选举将使用所进行的 YOP投票WordPress插件, 这将在这样构成的:

    • 选民必须登录 thatcamp.org 要投上一票.

    • 每个选民必须投票一次整整 2 候选人 3 开会议席.

    • 每个投票期间将继续开放一周.

    • 该 3 候选人赢得最高票数在第二投票期结束 (如果有的话) 将担任安理会成员.

    • 选举结果将不被显示,直到每次选举后时期.

  • 选民将鼓励选出一个理事会,其成员是多样化的国家, 队伍, 领域, 种族, 和性别.

  • 在并列最后打开座位的第二轮投票活动结束后 (如果有的话), 决选将追平候选人之间举行. 这样的选举将由进行 简单的多 系统, 其中每个选民投票一次,一名候选人.

  • 如果理事会的成员离开理事会她/他的任期结束前, 一个简单的多个选举必须举行,以填补空缺席位. 如果RRCHNM代表离开了她/他在就业RRCHNM她/他的任期结束前, 他/她也必须离开议会, 和RRCHNM必须委任一名新代表出任的剩余的任期.

  • 如果主席离开议会或辞职,她/他的位置作为主席, 无论是中期还是在她/他的任期届满, 理事会必须委任一名新的主席在第一次会议根据主席的离去. 即将离任的主席应协调的日期和地点本次会议为她/他最后担任主席, 并根据主席的离任会议应不超过一个月.

  • 改变选举过程必须与THATCamp社区进行讨论和投票,并批准由法定人数委员会. (见理事会会议。)

理事会主席的职责

  • 协调的日期, 时间, 和地点 (或在网上“地方”) 理事会会议, 尽力选择时间和技术,使立法会全体成员出席

  • 确保议程草案是对此事发表评论至少一个星期的任何委员会会议前

  • 对纳入会议议程社区的意​​见纳入修订议程

  • 定型化委员会会议议程不少于一天预定日期前

  • 确定理事会会议是否应为私有 (见理事会会议)

  • 录音时要求张贴在开放的网络上会的会议记录由THATCamp社区成员这样做
  • 在一个捆绑表决的情况下决定的问题

  • 会议后一周内寄发需要的音符从会议

  • 确保请求加入一个公开会议上谁社区成员有相应的接入会议
  • 以用于管理访问权限和主要责任 THATCamp.orggro.p1513012245出场1513012245ht@里1513012245ÇnuOC1513012245 传入和传出理事会成员

RCHN Mellon Mellon

Council

As of March 2014, THATCamp is governed by a seven-person THATCamp Council, which is in turn governed by a community-produced THATCamp Council Charter.

THATCamp Council Members

elected 3/26/2014

Frédéric ClavertFrédéric Clavert (term 2014-2016)

Amanda FrenchAmanda French (term 2015-2017)

Patrick Murray-JohnPatrick Murray-John (Chair & RRCHNM appointee, 2014-2015)

Anastasia SalterAnastasia Salter (term 2014-2016)

Tim SherrattTim Sherratt (term 2015-2017)

Kathryn TomasekKathryn Tomasek (term 2015-2017)

Micah VandegriftMicah Vandegrift (term 2014-2016)

 

THATCamp Council Charter

last revised 2/17/15

Responsibilities of the Council

  • Supporting THATCamp organizers, participants, and would-be participants, especially by

    • answering questions on the THATCamp forums

    • creating and revising help documents on thatcamp.org

    • managing THATCamp social media accounts

    • attending and/or organizing THATCamps

  • Upholding core THATCamp values

  • Setting the long-term direction of the THATCamp project

  • Creating and revising community processes, policies, and governance documents

  • Resolving community conflicts

Structure of the Council

  • The Council will have seven (7) members.

  • One member of the Council must be a current employee of the Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media (RRCHNM), which has committed to providing long-term support for the thatcamp.org website network.

  • RRCHNM will appoint a representative to the Council, chosen through an internal process of their determination. Others affiliated with RRCHNM may run for the Council through the regular process. (See Elections of the Council below.)

  • The Council will appoint a Chair from among its members at its first meeting of the year. (See Responsibilities of the Council Chair below.)

  • Council members will be granted Super Admin privileges on thatcamp.org, which will enable them to create, edit, and delete THATCamp sites, users, and forums, as well as to manage plugins and themes on the network.

  • Council terms (including the term of the Chair and the RRCHNM representative) are two years long (except in 2014-2015, when three elected members will serve one-year terms to begin term staggering), but members can hold an unlimited number of terms if they are reelected or reappointed.

  • Each year in March, the Council must hold an election of Council members. (See Elections of the Council below.)

  • Any THATCamp Council member or community member can propose amendments to the Charter or the dissolution of the THATCamp Council at any time. Such a proposal must be placed on an openly available agenda that is submitted to the THATCamp community for comment at least one week before a Council meeting. (See Meetings of the Council below.) Five Council member votes in favor are required in order to amend the Charter or dissolve the Council.

  • Any THATCamp Council member can convene a meeting to propose the removal of an unresponsive or neglectful Chair. The current Chair must be invited to that meeting in a timely manner. The convening Council member will serve as Acting Chair of that meeting and must post the meeting agenda with a rationale for proposing the removal of the Chair publicly at least one week beforehand. Five Council member votes in favor are required at the convened meeting in order to remove a Chair.

Meetings of the Council

  • The Council will meet at least three times per year for the purpose of discussing and (if necessary) voting on issues of interest to the THATCamp Community. In general, meetings can take place online, via conference call, or in person. Meetings must by default be open to the THATCamp community.

  • When the Council meets, an agenda must be posted on the open web at least one week beforehand. (See Responsibilities of the Council Chair below.) The THATCamp community should easily be able to comment on the agenda, and the Chair should add community-suggested items to the meeting agenda at least one day before the meeting.

  • The Council will in general govern by rough consensus. When rough consensus fails, any Council member can call for a vote on any issue at any time, but the majority of the Council must agree that there has been sufficient discussion and must consent to put the issue to a vote. At least five Council members must be present and at least five votes cast in order for the Council to be quorate and the vote to be valid and binding. All present members of the Council may vote, including the Chair and the RRCHNM representative. In the event of a tied vote, the Chair has the power to decide the issue.

  • By default, meetings can be blogged, twittered, photographed, recorded, and posted online by any Council member. The votes of individual Council members are also by default public.

  • Meetings are not recorded by default, but (as specified above), any member of the Council can record a meeting, and if any member of the THATCamp Community requests that an upcoming meeting be recorded and posted on the open web, the Council must do so.
  • Notes from each meeting and the outcome of any vote taken must be posted on the open web within one week after the meeting.

  • The Chair will have the power to convene a private meeting whose internal debates are not shared with the THATCamp community, but private meetings must still have a public agenda and public notes that report the outcome of any vote taken, though not the votes of individual Council members.

  • Agendas for and notes from all meetings, including private meetings, will be retained according to the Commonwealth of Virginia retention schedule for “Agendas, Schedules, and Informational Documentation for Meetings” (series 10035).

  • Current Council members will be granted access by the Chair to the private, restricted mailing list gro.p1428955434macta1428955434ht@li1428955434cnuoc1428955434 for as long as they remain Council members.

  • The THATCamp community can communicate with the THATCamp Council via the THATCamp forums, the @thatcamp Twitter account, and any other means provided by the Council.

  • If the Chair refuses to convene a meeting in a timely manner, any member of the Council may convene a meeting.

Eligibility for the Council

  • Anyone who has helped organize a THATCamp will be eligible to serve on the Council.

  • Each member of the Council is expected to be actively, collegially, and reliably engaged with the THATCamp community and with the other members of the THATCamp Council during her or his term on the Council.

  • If any Council member misses two scheduled Council meetings in a row, that member may be asked to resign his or her seat on the Council.

Elections of the Council

  • Each year in March, the Council must hold an election of Council members. Since the RRCHNM representative is appointed, and since the 2-year Council terms are staggered, each year there will be 3 open Council seats.

  • Current Council members may run again for their own seats.

  • Anyone who is eligible may run for a Council seat: the initial election ballot has no maximum number of candidates. Candidates must inform the Chair of the Council of their intent to run by the last day of February. (See Eligibility for the Council.)

  • Elections will be conducted in two rounds when necessary. Both rounds will be conducted by partial bloc voting, in which each member of the THATCamp community may vote once each for 2 candidates for the 3 open seats. In the first round of voting, the THATCamp community will vote on a ballot with a minimum of 3 candidates and no maximum number of candidates. To ameliorate the effects of vote splitting, if 9 or more candidates stand for election, a second round of voting will be held in which the slate will consist of the 6 candidates who received the most votes in the first round of voting. If two or more candidates tie for 6th place in the first round, the second-round ballot will include all 6th place candidates.

  • Elections will be conducted using the YOP Polls WordPress plugin, which will be configured thus:

    • Voters must log in to thatcamp.org to cast a vote.

    • Each voter must vote only once for exactly 2 candidates for the 3 open Council seats.

    • Each voting period will remain open for one week.

    • The 3 candidates earning the highest number of votes at the end of the second voting period (if any) will serve on the Council.

    • Results of the election will not be displayed until after each election period.

  • Voters will be encouraged to elect a Council whose members are of diverse countries, ranks, fields, ethnicities, and genders.

  • In the event of a tie for the last open seat after the second round of voting (if any), a runoff election will be held between the tied candidates. Such an election will be conducted by the simple plurality system, in which each voter votes once for one candidate.

  • If a member of the Council leaves the Council before the end of her/his term, a simple plurality election must be held to fill the vacant seat. If the RRCHNM representative leaves her/his employment at RRCHNM before the end of her/his term, s/he must also leave the Council, and RRCHNM must appoint a new representative to serve the remainder of the term.

  • If the Chair leaves the Council or resigns her/his position as Chair, either mid-term or at the expiration of her/his term, the Council must appoint a new Chair at its first meeting following the Chair’s departure. The outgoing Chair should coordinate the date and place for this meeting as her/his last act as Chair, and the meeting should take place no more than one month following the Chair’s departure.

  • Changes to the election process must be discussed with the THATCamp community and voted on and approved by a quorate Council. (See Meetings of the Council.)

Responsibilities of the Council Chair

  • Coordinating the date, time, and place (or online “place”) of Council meetings, with every effort to choose times and technologies that enable all members of the Council to be present

  • Ensuring that a draft agenda is available for comment at least one week before any Council meeting

  • Incorporating community comments on meeting agendas into revised agendas

  • Finalizing Council meeting agendas no less than one day before the scheduled date

  • Determining whether a Council meeting should be private (see Meetings of the Council)

  • Recording and posting recordings of Council meetings on the open web when requested to do so by a THATCamp community member
  • Deciding issues in the event of a tied vote

  • Posting required notes from meetings within one week of the meeting

  • Ensure that community members who request to join a public meeting have appropriate access to the meeting
  • Taking primary responsibility for managing access and permissions to THATCamp.org and gro.p1428955434macta1428955434ht@li1428955434cnuoc1428955434 for incoming and outgoing Council members

RCHN Mellon Mellon